Home » The Mill River Redemption: A Novel by Darcie Chan
The Mill River Redemption: A Novel Darcie Chan

The Mill River Redemption: A Novel

Darcie Chan

Published
ISBN : 9780345541567
ebook
416 pages
Enter answer

 About the Book 

New York Times bestselling author Darcie Chan returns to the enchanting town of Mill River in a heartwarming novel of family, self-discovery, and forgiveness. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy.Josie DiSanti is starting over. Recently widowed, she hasMoreNew York Times bestselling author Darcie Chan returns to the enchanting town of Mill River in a heartwarming novel of family, self-discovery, and forgiveness. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy.Josie DiSanti is starting over. Recently widowed, she has fled her New York City home with her two young daughters—spirited Rose and shy Emily—in tow. She takes refuge in Mill River, Vermont, to live with her only remaining relative, Ivy Collard, the local bookstore owner and a woman Josie barely knows. There, the young mother and her girls build a new life for themselves—until a shocking tragedy tears the sisters apart.Years later, Josie’s still-estranged daughters return to the quiet town for the reading of their mother’s will, which stipulates that they must work together to locate a hidden key to a safe-deposit box containing their inheritance. Even from the great beyond, it seems Josie will do anything to bring about her daughters’ reconciliation. Having no choice but to go along with their mother’s final wishes, Rose and Emily move back to Mill River for the summer to begin the search—discovering that, in the close-knit community known for magic and miracles,  an even greater treasure awaits them.Praise for The Mill River Recluse“Chan’s sweet novel displays her talent. . . . A comforting book about the random acts of kindness that hold communities together.”—Kirkus Reviews“A heartwarming story.”—Examiner.com“A real page-turner.”—IndieReaderLook for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more.From the Trade Paperback edition.